janetconboy1

By imagine_snappy

Locked In, Up or Out

Walking around Lake Bella Vista in the heat was stupid at best, insane at the worst. The reward was a throwback to June, 2016 when I experienced a bridge crossing the Seine in Paris adjacent to the art district with its railings covered with locks. That occurred all over France as tourists clicked the locks, throwing keys into the water. Supposedly a romantic gesture. Or copy cat. Or whatever.

The Bella Vista locks are a different theme, I think. Perhaps a game, a mystery, a sport? The locks are intriguing.

The rest of the day I played with Maui and Abby, the calico; took a brief nap; arranged to meet my friend Cyndi for coffee after her doctor’s appointment. Not good news. We didn’t have time for coffee before the meeting, but at least managed a hug.

Arranged for some vinyl plank flooring to be installed next week before Jon and Sandy visit. It’s not really attractive as much as utilitarian. Pets kill carpet.

It’s been a good day. I’m now settling down to watch a little football and do AA homework before meeting with my sponsor tomorrow.

One day at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.