janetconboy1

By imagine_snappy

Desperation Blip

I’ve been fairly “flat” for the past several days, busy but with no mojo. Didn’t give blipping a thought. Strange, really.

So, today, with iPhone in hand while walking Maui at Branchwood, I stopped as she hopped in the tiny creek running along the path. It was the sound of dripping water that caught my attention, then the actual dripping. Thus, the desperation blip came into being.

Feeling a bit embarrassed by the photo’s blahness, but it was at least a moment of connection. A bit teary even.

Later, at home, I took Maui for a walk over to my friend Bert’s house. Abby as usual trotted behind. This time she ventured along the path close to the highway, a first, and made the round trip. Pretty good for an old gal. Something we have in common.

My hope is that the spark will re-appear soon. Disappointing to not have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.