Nettenet

By Nettenet

Middle

A day in London with T, an ex colleague and friend. We coordinated so we caught the same bus and then the tube to Embankment and our day proceeded as follows.

* We walked past this exercise class outside St. Martins in the field.
* We had a drink and pastry in the Crypt Cafe before heading up into the church itself to watch one of their lunchtime free concerts. Today was a violinist and pianist performing a Beethoven and Strauss piece, although I didn’t recognise either. The concert was wonderful with an audience of, maybe, 200 and lasts for about 45 minutes. Whilst there we were very lucky to have missed a heavy downpour.
* A stroll around Trafalgar Square where T pointed out the smallest police station https://www.historic-uk.com/HistoryMagazine/DestinationsUK/Britains-Smallest-Police-Station/ How many times have I visited Trafalgar Square and not realised this. We then decided to walk over the bridge to ..
* The Southbank where we enjoyed another drink and shared a sandwich. On leaving I wanted to grab a picture of the water fountains with the yellow stairs. Taking the picture a pleasant security guard came and asked me not too as they are protecting the children playing, which I fully understand. In my picture you can not see their faces so ok in my books (?)
* Lastly, a wander back over the bridge and a shot of St. Paul’s Cathedral bang in the MIDDLE of not only my blip but in the middle of the new, towering buildings around it.

I’ve had a lovely day out and the extra collage is in order of my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.