Hogs Back

A morning in school cleaning trays and out door equipment ready for the return in a couple of weeks. The holidays are wizzing by.

Afterwards I popped along to see Rebecca. She made me lunch and had a nice catch up. To get to hers (and also Josh and now Sim) we drive along the Hogs Back (A31), a ridge across part of the North Downs with wonderful views across Surrey to the south and north Surrey towards London to the north. Today I pulled into a roadside cafe with the hope of getting a shot looking south. On my own I didn’t explore too far and found a gap in the trees to take this. I will try again to get a better panoramic shot and also aim to get one looking north.

No quiz tonight for the second week (last week it was bunny dying) as we think Mr C has gout and is in a lot of pain. He has been to the doctors and has been given medication and asked to do a blood test in a months time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.