New pup on the block

Introducing Moss an 11 week old whippet/bedlington terrier cross puppy. Moss lives just round the corner and I met him for the first time today. Unfortunately I only took one photograph of him and I think he moved his head but despite that he had to be today's blip. Look at his long legs! He is already better behaved that Flora whom I found in our next door neighbours' garden yesterday. She had vaulted the fence.

A beautiful morning for a walk over the harvested fields. There were skeins of geese flying overhead to land in the fields and feast on the remains of the crop. The sight and sound of them always makes me think of autumn and winter though I think these were resident geese and not winter visitors. There was a pair of hares racing about too and it all made for a very pleasant stroll. Extra, from a distance.

I've some admin to do today and then I'm going back to yoga after a few missed weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.