Family Selfie

I spent time this morning taking really sharp macro photographs of insects and ditched them all in favour of a blurry reflected selfie with cameraman and Flora. The etched glass is a window in the Engine Shed, Historic Environment Scotland's workshop and exposition building. It's closed at the moment of course.

Part of my Busy Week was to have been working today. I'm a hired hand in this role and I've no influence on when things do or don't happen. The email postponing today arrived on Monday. This time I think the correct decision has been made but my opinion is irrelevant. That's the deal. I got an unexpectedly free day and the work will be rescheduled.

It's quite a nice day but very windy. I think we're in for a gusty day or two. I'm going to spend my unexpected free time catching up with the Edinburgh Book Festival sessions I've already managed to miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.