Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Darter

Here is another darter for TinyTuesday, found in Clausentum Fen this morning.  I think he's perched on wild sage (Salvia Sylvestris) but am not at all sure of my identification, so do tell me if you know.

Once again I failed to get a decent blip of the big dragonfly that plays sentry duty over the bullrushes.

As a reminder, I will be giving out results and hearts for WFW19_19 tomorrow evening.  Wildflower week will run until mid-September - unless that is, someone would like to take over the hosting, either to go through the Northern Hemisphere autumn, or through the Southern Hemisphere's spring and summer, so do let me know if you'd like to take over :))

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting August TinyTuesdays.  And have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.