Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Interesting tree

'Interesting tree' was Bobsblips' theme for today's WidWed.  Thanks for hosting, Bob.  This hawthorn has been standing in the St Cross meadow for as long as I've lived in Winchester (a looong time) and unless I'm misremembering, it's always been dead in that time.  It is now finally beginning to seriously break down.  I've often tried to blip it, but at last have something I like. 

The house in the background is one of the houses I'd most like to live in around here, standing, as it does, in a lovely little backstreet, in sight and sound of St Cross and with a view over the water meadows to St Catherine's Hill.  Jammy!

Not much else to say today, except to thank you, as always, for being such lovely blipfriends.  Oh, and while in the meadow I dipped into the St X Porter's Lodge to ask about the swallows.  Looks like they could be on their way ;))  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.