Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Open Mic

Lovely day, lots of blip opportunities.

Started the day with a walk from the Heather Farm Wetlands Centre on Horsell Common with three Guiding friends to suss out a ramble for Brownies to raise money for Children in Need. (I think I've mentioned Horsell Common before, it's the setting for HG Wells' War of the Worlds, the Martians landed at the Sandpits.)

Back to the Wetlands Centre. We had a very fortuitous meeting with the Common's Estate Manager who was able to answer some queries we had and showed us resources the centre has to offer including a meeting room and a small camp site! Well pleased!

Later in the evening Mr M and I went to the Saddlers Arms for their open mic night. Mr M's friend Keith (on the right) is one of his tennis and cycling buddies but also, by coincidence, an old colleague and friend of my dad's. We've been promising to go for some time but Mr M usually works on a Monday.

An excellent day all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.