Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Wellies & Wristbands

Here I am in the New Forest at Wellies & Wristbands, a Girlguiding event for Guides and Rangers. It's a festival - lots of activities such as zip wire, climbing, pamper zone, a planetarium and lots of live music from bands I've never heard of!

I volunteered last year and ended up on the catering team and I loved it! I got to meet everyone which is right up my street! I also worked every evening in the Night Cafe down by the stage. Who knew I would turn out to be an ace chip operative?! So I volunteered for the same role this year and again had a ball!

The house (in the background) is a lovely old Georgian house. Each room is named after either a county or country. The best room is South Africa and Baden Powell did stay there. Rumour has it he liked to sleep out on the balcony!

Anyway, the weather is supposed to be good this weekend so I don't think I will need the wellies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.