Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Advice on multitasking

"When drinking beer and painting furniture at the same time, be careful not to put the brush up to your face by mistake. It is very difficult to remove paint from the roof of your mouth, and turpentine does not taste good".

James Bugerill, "Practical advice for the modern Edwardian", 1911

I do feel as if I am in danger of many such faux pas as I get older (and yes the plural of faux pas is faux pas). Co-ordination becomes more ... interesting. Plus a long day increases the potential for mistakes. But tired as I was I did finish the job, so I have a sense of achievement. At work, not so much. It’s just about grinding out the results. I am slightly bored. And when I am bored I eat too much.

My rant for the day against this obscene so-called government is also attached. It’s a school for scoundrels, nothing less. They should all be debagged and made to work in the street cleaning industry and not allowed to retire until they are 91 years old. Or paint furniture in charity shops (without the beer).

End of rant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.