Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Multiples

It rained today so that meant I would not be taking this big old boot out to get any photos anywhere but right here in the yard.   I had a plan to go up to the pond at Jerry's hunting camp to get a variety of photos but mud is not my friend.     

The lesson for the Month of Multiples class by Kim Klassen is to shoot mulitply photos of the same area which was supposed to be in nature or at least outside.      I did make some photos yesterday of the old bike in the front yard that I have photographed many times.    Some were okay but still looking for the couple really good shots.     I think part of the problem is I am burned out on taking photos right here in my yard!

Anyway,  during a break in the rain and with the sun trying to come out I walked to the backyard by the porch looking for waterdrops, etc.  I wanted to get at least four photos,  a broad view, a little closer, a closeup and something else.     So I took about 40 photos of the area around the back porch.   I decided to use the steps with the begonias on it for the broad view in portrait mode, then a closeup of the begonia and then a closeup of the butterfly weed and then the dog happened to get in the photo which worked well for me to blur the background where she was on the steps!      This worked out for today as it was thunder rumbling in the distance. 

 
Five DAYS until I can wear shoes and get rid of this heavy black boot!     Not counting in weeks anymore!   I am ready!   Saturday will be the day unless I break the rules (which is possible!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.