Ghostlike...

The Argyll Hotel, one of Bath’s many ghost signs

Like the sign on the former Argyll Hotel, my appearance in Bath this morning was ghostlike; one minute I was there, the next minute I was gone!

The first errand on my job list was to collect train tickets from the station, and that’s where I discovered that I’d left all my bank and store cards at home. So out of the 12 errands on my list, I was only able to complete 2. After 15 minutes in town, I jumped on the same bus that had brought me in, and headed home!

This is the only photo I took today, while waiting at the lights to cross the road at the station, I’ve never noticed this ghost sign before. The only information I’ve managed to find about the hotel is here, if you’re interested: https://www.flickr.com/groups/23702100@N00/discuss/72157619374773993/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.