Paused Shielding - Day 20

Chew Valley Lake and the Mendip Hills

As my birthday picnic was rained off, today a belated birthday lunch overlooking Chew Valley Lake and the Mendip Hills. No rain today but boy was it windy, so windy that at one point my pudding blew off my spoon! We could’ve sat inside but I felt much happier/safer outside. Thankfully it was a warm wind, and in the sunshine a pleasant 21 degrees. A lovely meal with a view in the very fresh air, but I could’ve done without the painful wasp sting. Ours was the empty table in the photo, spot the bottle of vinegar they gave me for the sting, which only made it worse!

(Camera battery dead so had to use rubbish phone camera, a collage of lake views in extras.)

Take care, stay safe and well...

PS Toffee ate one and a half sachets of cat food today! Woohoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.