Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Now almost all of the pieces for the bag is cut. I still have the shoulder strap to cut. I'm doing a small changes to the bag, so it'll suit my needs a bit better. I'll add a zipper to close the bag, and I'll make two pockets inside. Then I'll make smaller purses to put things in, like the bus card and keys. 
The lining isn't really a perfect match for the outside fabric, but I'm using old pieces of fabric - this is from one of mums curtains. 
My cold is dancing cha cha... one step forward, two steps back... At least I had the energy to make a 'put what you've got in' scone this evening. I had zucchini, carrot, oil, flour and feta cheese in them and they turned out really well. I didn't have any butter at home, and with the moist from the vegetables I didn't need to add any milk. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.