color...

...therapy

in the form of a butterfly

this summer has gone - by fast and furiously, and in its speed - has been frustrating - due to the scarcity of - both butterflies and hummingbirds - at least in the area - of the city where i live - so i have found solace - in my art of adult coloring - figuring if i can’t literally - enjoy them in person well then - i will color them in the pages - of my books

fortunately i have many - samples to choose from - and it’s most gratifying - to see the images come - to life as color is - painstakingly filled in on the page - time seems to stand still - as i color, my mind entering - almost another dimension - it really is like therapy for me - and i do compare it - to my photography - because i get lost whenever - i have my camera in hand as well - both activities bring a sense - of calm and wellbeing to me - and certainly both can also lead to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.