Anniversary!

On the inside: "and what else matters?"  Very true.
G gave me this card for our 50th wedding anniversary today. How can that be???? Mind boggling that we've been married that long. We were together for 4 and a half years before getting married. 
I was having a good time at a school dance after one of my basketball games. G was with a group of his friends, and they noticed that I only danced one dance with any guy. He made a bet with his friends that I'd dance more than one with him. Confidence! He won the bet, kissed me at my locker at the end of the dance, and walked me home. That first kiss was all it took for both of us. That young girl from Scotland and little boy from Italy would never have guessed that they'd meet as teenagers in a small town in BC and make such a happy life together. We've had so much fun, so many adventures. And it ain't over yet! Lots of years left in both of us, I hope. So lucky to have each other, a wonderful daughter and two special granddaughters who have brought even more love and joy into our lives.
G finished splitting and stacking our firewood for the winter. I roasted and pickled beets and roasted garlic. I like to roast the cloves individually then freeze them so I can just pop some out of the freezer when needed, which is nearly every day. Now we're going to get ready for a dinner at Auntie Pesto's and maybe a stroll around town to listen to some of the outdoor music at a couple of venues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.