Signs of Autumn

Abstract Thursday theme: abstract landscape.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. I experimented with ICM, something I enjoy doing and haven't for quite awhile.
There was some mist on the hill across the harbour, and I liked it in the background above the landscape with the grasses and leaves that are starting to show signs that autumn is approaching. We had rain overnight and are expecting more. Thankful for that.
Extras: tomatoes. When Kalyn told us that she'd heard that tomatoes could be grown from a slice of fresh tomatoes or from seeds scraped from fresh tomatoes, I was very skeptical.  No longer! All of the ones that I started in the house then planted outdoors have produced lots of tomatoes and they've started to ripen. Now to see how they taste!  I like the little clusters that remind me of green grapes. I also added a photo I took of the slices in pots before I covered them with soil.
I googled recipes for green tomatoes and discovered one that was very similar to the roasted tomatoes I made the other day with some that had ripened in the two baskets of Tom Tumblers that I bought in case these ones didn't ripen. Not worried now that the green ones won't ripen. They should though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.