Merc in the Mist

A very misty start to the day.  I had just started on my walk when the ferry foghorn scared the heck out of me - I must have jumped a foot in the air! Ha - my vertical is approximately 2 inches, so likely that's how high I jumped. I had heard the foghorn earlier when it was further out in the harbour and much less loud. 
It started to rain on my way home, and it was very refreshing to walk in the cooler air and enjoy how wonderful everything smells after rain. We've had quite a bit of rain today, much needed. No watering needed in the garden and it was too wet to do any work out there. I did manage to pick some veggies for salad and a zucchini to use for muffins.
Extra: the ferry disappearing into the mist with Hello Morning in the foreground. Interesting name for a boat, I thought. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.