Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Day of Culture

Just before Christmas Louis was due to go to London to several photography exhibitions, but theft of copper in the overhead wires on the train track put a stop to that. So I promised him we would go and we did.

We went to two fantastic exhibitions the Taylor Wessing and Ansel Adams. Both were fantastic and we enjoyed them both. Louis is hoping to submit a portrait next year to the Taylor Wessing as part of his course.

In addition we also did some things that I know would be good photography opportunities and fun. We walked under the Thames on the Thames Foot Tunnel. It amazes me that little things like this are tucked away in London. As we were near to the O2 we took a return trip on the Emirates Air Line - great fun and it was just getting dark so London looked stunning.

After the O2 we headed back into London to Tower Gate where again there were fantastic scenes of the Thames and surrounding landmarks and buildings at night. We finished the day with a quick drink in a lovely pub tucked away in Kings Cross.

The day was one to remember and I loved spending some time just with Louis - a rare opportunity these days. He did all the navigating which has given him loads of confidence (and me!) for him to do something like this again. The one tiny snag was when we got of the train in Peterborough I did a double check to make sure I had everything - and I was missing my purse. I must have lost it when we were running for the train. I know it was my carelessness rather than anything else, and the first thing I did when getting home was cancel my cards. But except for that annoyance we had a great day together. I have put a few extra photos here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.