Sun Bathing

Spent this morning sorting out the shop loyalty cards that were in my purse. Think I have covered everything - but know I have a few odd things that I keep in there which I won't remember till I need them.

Then did the huge task of taking down the decorations, despite how hard I try I always forget a few. Always a pain once I have packed everything away. Sitting here I can see two things that I have forgotten so far!

This afternoon I took Tallulah to the bird sanctuary. It has been a glorious day - really quite warm. I nearly posted a picture that I was inspired by yesterday, but choose this cormorant instead. It was lovely being able to get back to the bird sanctuary and you could see how high the water had been on the paths. This chap made me smile just because its a familiar sight. Also the Eurasian Teal Ducks are back and they make such a lovely noise. It was a lovely (bit muddy) sunny walk.

Great way to start the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.