Puzzle with missing pieces

Seriously, Gollum... What do you expect? When you choose to eat half of your shoe, you are bound to end at the vets!

Gollum had been in his crate for a couple of hours today, whilst I was at a meeting. When I came back, I realised that he was not wearing the protective shoe on the foot, where he had the lump removed. 

I knew he had his shoe on, when I left him, so I checked his crate and found a jigsaw puzzle - sadly there were pieces missing! Argh!

Since Gollum had been in his crate all of the time, there were no other place to look for the missing pieces than his stomach, so I went directly to the vet, where Gollum was given an emetic drug, which made him vomit.

Out came lots of little black bits of shoe! 

His orange bandage also disappeared a couple of days ago, but he could have lost that one on  a walk or in the garden. But obviously I now worry that he has eaten it, so just to be sure, he has been given some liquid paraffin too to help it pass effortlessly if he has. 

Gosh Gollum! You do give me something to worry about!

The test results (the lump that was removed) came back from Germany and luckily it was benign as expected. Phew!

My picture today is a quick snapshot from the vets and the pieces of shoe, which I found in his crate. The rest of the shoe was not worth taking pictures of, when I saw it again!

Get well soon little Gollum and please stop eating things that should not be eaten!

Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.