Passing....

We went out to S Queensferry to take the trip to Inchcolm - it was very nice to be joined there by Sands and her lovely parents. Last time we saw them was at Sands' party in N Berwick, when I recall her dad dancing enthusiastically!

I conducted the tour of the abbey as usual - managed not to omit any bits this time, I think. Couldn't stay over with D since I had the Young Visitors with me, so we came back to Leith and had some food after which E worked on a job application with a midnight deadline and I took C round to the Vaults to try a dram. In fact, so enthused was he that he bought a bottle.

The blip was from Hawes Pier as we were waiting for the Maid of the Forth to come in - a two-masted tall ship was passing up the Forth at the same time. Someone said it was a training ship, the Royalist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.