Double Act

I seem to be having a butterfly and moth week; the buddleia in the back lane is proving to be a happy hunting ground - for them and me. There was a Red Admiral around too, but these two came out sharper.

We had a great start to the day when Kate phoned just after breakfast to say her offer on the flat had been accepted - delight and relief all round that she'll be able to stay where she is happy and settled.

I disappeared to the outdoor pool for an hour while Tess entertained the ladies who lunch.

To prove that the gods like to temper our happiness, when I went to bake the weekly batch of bread this afternoon the oven caused the electric trip switch to go and, once I'd reset it, the main oven wouldn't heat at all; it's 11 years old so I fear a new cooker may be needed.

Kate & Sophe were having a play date with a friend in Street this afternoon so this evening we've all been out for a meal to celebrate the flat news and they've stayed for a sleep over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.