Lala's Journal

By Lala

Hythe Venetian Fete

A mammoth day of stringing courtyard lights, two hour ironing session and Dog walk. As I got to the green I was approached by a man asking if I was local. Long story short, a young man, late teens or early twenties had fallen on the beach and hurt his arm. Our local kayaker had helped him and sat him in the shelter. The young man was very distressed and screaming that his arm hurt. An ambulance had already been called, but the onlookers were trying to find out where he had come from. He had a phone that was dead and a wallet with 5p in! I conversed with Aaron, who told me he was three about WE, walking and the game Bubble. Eventually Colin the First Responder arrived, and clearly stating he could cope, I left them to it!

On then, later than planned to Hythe. We ate at the Turkish restaurant and went to our reserved seats to watch the evening water parade. I have included some of the floats in extras, there is one there that I think Rachelwhynot will like ;)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.