Peaceful

This afternoon I attended the Funeral of an older member of our Run Club. Hugh was a Barister and Solicitor who a formidable foe, one late Partner of another firm feared High and always knew that he had a battle when dealing with Hugh and High felt the same about Mr Petrie. His son spoke of adventures, climbing Mountains carrying their bicycles up and riding down. Some of their adventures finished with a bit of help from Search and Rescue. Hugh in his old age become a little absent minded, I remember a couple of years ago getting a call to a burst wstermain at about 05:30 on a Saturday morning to a burst water main. As we had water restrictions in place I turned up smartly to find a Merchants car park flooded and water running down the drive, I followed the water to find Hugh had set his hose up, gone away and had forgotten to turn the tap off. I had a nice Portrait of Hugh I shot at the Run Club 90th 4 years ago. I found this after a big search on Sunday and gave it to Hugh's Family. I was honoured to see it on the service Sheet. Hugh was 85.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.