Dog Friendly

Denver is a very dog friendly city! Lots of hotels and businesses have dog treats and dog bowls available outside. I don’t see dogs inside restaurants but there are plenty who have outdoor seating and dogs always seem welcome there.

I met a friend early this morning for breakfast - from the London crew who flew in last night. After we ate I took her on a short tour around Union Station, pointing out a few other interesting places to visit - mostly places to eat!

It was another hot day so I escaped once again to the air conditioning for much of the rest of the afternoon! I’m looking forward to the cooler temperature in England!

Later on this afternoon another friend came to visit. We walked to a nearby restaurant - only a block from my condo, but I hadn’t been there yet. It had started to cool down and we had a delicious meal on the patio, listening to a street musician (who wasn’t bad once the waitress asked him to turn down the volume!), and watched the world go by as we caught up with our news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.