Cotswold Camping

My sister Tina recently bought a tent - she’s tried it out in the garden and has even ‘camped’ there with one of her granddaughters. But today she joined me on one of my camping jaunts and so this is her first REAL camping trip, staying on a campsite for the very first time. We are pitched up side by side - me in Alfie the campervan and Tina in her tent.

We are just outside of Winchcombe in the Cotswolds, less than two hours from home. I’ve never stayed here before - it’s a lovely campsite around a fishing lake and as you can see, we are pitched up along the edge of the site and have a beautiful view right outside the ‘front door’.

It’s so much fun going away just me and my sister. We don’t do this very often. Hopefully this will be the first of many such trips. Sister time is important!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.