At Peace

After my wonderful relaxing day yesterday I had a really bad night of insomnia, which made me very grumpy today! Such a contrast! It took a very long time to shake off the blues and I felt overwhelmed with tasks. But by the end of the day I felt somewhat better, mostly because I was able to tick off some things from the ever-growing to-do list. One item I’ve been procrastinating for 2 years! I even went to the gym at lunchtime and I enjoyed some reading time in the garden this afternoon, followed by painting another one of my outdoor chairs. Only 2 to go.

It was back to the desk by late afternoon and once I’d come to a stopping place at about 8pm, I decided to race down to the lake before even having dinner. I could see the sky was beautiful. I just caught the sunset and enjoyed the peace and quiet and fresh air. Being outdoors and in such beauty always rejuvenates me.

Am hoping for a better nights sleep tonight. I’m going camping tomorrow! With my sister! Can’t wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.