Another Perfect Sunday

A perfect Sunday. No errands. Almost no chores (ok, one bit of ironing). Church this morning. Then these lovely friends came for lunch. This is Jo and her son Peter. Hubby and daughter are travelling right now, so I was glad to have half of the family to visit me today!

After lunch they saw that I had an unfinished puzzle propped up in a corner. It’s actually my lodger’s puzzle, but neither of us have touched it in a very long time. They put a few pieces in before they had to say goodbye. I’ve kept it on the table and maybe the rest can be done over the next couple of weeks.

I read and then snoozed in the garden for an hour or so before it started raining. And then an evening in front of the TV, watching a Norwegian/Swedish film called Kitchen Stories. Very amusing.

All that relaxation has made me tired enough for bed! Amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.