A Day With Alice

Hello Blipfriends!  
This is ALICE!!! Making a guest appearance on Heidi's blip!  

My mum left us all day today - to go to Stockholm!  So I am letting her write MY normal blip and Heidi said I could write THIS blip!  How cool is that?  I think Dolly would approve, don't you think?

You can read my mum's blip here.

It's a good thing that Heidi is visiting us because that meant I didn't have to be alone! We had a GREAT day together!  We had already been walkies a few times without Mum earlier this week, so I was only a tiny bit anxious on my 11 o'clock walkie. We met my friend Nellie and that was nice. Heidi is getting better at her 'Dog Swedish'. I understand her even if she says things funny.

At home we had toast for 'elevenses' and later on a big fruit salad for lunch. I got blueberries and a bit of cheese. I was very watchful for my mum returning because she said she WOULD come back later, but I was very brave and enjoyed chillaxing with Heidi. Heidi did an hour of a boring computer lesson that she had to do for work. Phew!  Glad that didn't take very long! After that we watched Poldark on her iPad and that was MUCH more interesting!  

It rained in the afternoon but thankfully it stopped just in time for my 4 o'clock walkie. After that Heidi made tea and cake and that was the only naughty thing I did!  While she got up to get something in the kitchen I stole and ate the ENTIRE piece of cake!!  It wasn't really my fault!  SHE left it there in nose's reach on the coffee table!  Sorry Heidi!  Remember that card you gave us when you first arrived?  It says on the front: "It'd be criminal to leave it". That's all I was thinking!

We chillaxed a bit more after dinner. Heidi said I made a very good pillow. A little later Heidi said she had to leave me for awhile. She said in her very best Swedish that I had to stay here and that she'd be back soon. I waited very patiently, and guess what?  When she came back, my mum was with her!  I could hardly believe it and I was so happy, I did several fast laps around the apartment!!

MUM!!  I've had a FAB day with Heidi, but I DID miss you!  I'm GLAD you're back!!

Please read my mum's blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.