Bottle bank.

A quiet day in the gym, only saw Vic & Phyllis. Des is on g/children duties this week. Walking past the antique shop, I took a photo of this wine rack, and when I showed it to J, he said that is the right size for our collection of wines. After finishing my shopping, I was heading towards the bus station, and went to look in my gym bag for my bus pass. Oh dear, no pass, and then I remembered it was in my other everyday bag. I couldn't phone J to meet me,as he was out on his motorbike. I would have walked but I had two bags of shopping, so there was nothing for it but to bite the bullet and pay. There was quite a queue, and a young woman was  the driver, and there was    an older man standing alongside showing her the ropes. I put down  my money and said, I will have to pay as my bus pass is in my other bag. The guy said, take a seat love, which restored my faith in human nature. I thanked him profusely when I got off, and couldn't believe my luck. It reminded me of a saying my Nana had above her fireplace, If you receive a kindness, remember it, If you do a kindness, forget it.I have never forgotten that wise saying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.