MORNING COFFEE AND MEETING FRIENDS

After a "bit of a day" yesterday, Mr. HCB suggested we went up to Jack’s for coffee this morning, hoping we would meet up with some of our friends.

When we got there, Trevor was already there with Margaret sitting at the table next to him.  She used to be quite shy but now she has got to know us all, has come out of her shell and can be quite “cheeky” at times.

She calls Mr. HCB “the Cowboy” because he always wears his Tilley hat, so when he drops me off and then goes round to the car park, she usually asks if I am on my own, but when I tell her that “the Cowboy” is just parking the car and will be in very soon, her eyes light up.  Today was no different and we went through the same routine.  We also went through it when I ordered and paid for the coffee - not sure how that works - I get invited and end up paying!

We had a lovely chat with her, Trevor and Gary and when it was time for her to go and sit at one of the tables outside, to “warm her nose” as she says - her euphemism for smoking - as she passed our table, she picked up Mr. HCB’s hat and it on at a jaunty angle.  We all laughed and then she put it back on the table, but I asked her to put it on again, and took a few shots - of which this was the best.

It’s so good to be able to meet up with friends - and as Margaret lives alone, except for her two remaining cats, I know she appreciates the chats that we all have.  She didn’t think this was a very good shot, but Trevor, Mr. HCB and I all think it shows her kind face and lovely smile, so meet Margaret and enjoy her smile!

“Every time you smile at someone
     it is an action of love
          a gift to that person
               a beautiful thing.”
Mother Teresa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.