Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1762. Auction Treasures

I thought I’d paid a bit over the odds for my lot at the auction today until I spotted this...a 1988 Trifari “Jelly Belly” brooch....nicely stamped and in perfect condition. I’m chuffed as this wasn’t the only treasure I found but an unexpected one and I now understand why the dealer I was bidding against was prepared to push me pretty hard!
Hubby was horrified with me paying so much but the lot had several brand new unused designer watches and three really unusual brooches plus a gold lariat chain so I think I’ve done ok! I will probably use the watches as gifts for the girls in our family as they’re gorgeous and I know that they’ll be very much appreciated plus it’s nice to add a luxury item as an extra and I’ll tell them they came from the auction!

I absolutely love this brooch and will wear it often...it’s quite a rare item too...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.