Mood

It’s been a bit stressful today trying to fit lots of tasks in and get little projects completed but I’ve worked hard and got lots done.

Managed to get a haircut sorted (hairdresser told me he was trying to hide behind a mirror but you can see his tattooed arm, I hadn’t realised he was wandering back to me when I took the shot!). I’ve cropped this shot heavily like my hair.

They have social media icons and the hairdressers brand name on the mirrors (not pictured) which I thought was a clever marketing technique

I decided to go for a big chop today as overdyed hair is causing me issues such as major tangles and the need for far too much conditioner (that can’t be good for my hair, the environment, my mood, my pain threshold or my wallet). I had about 4 inches cut off today (plus I cut 2 inches off at the weekend myself). Eek!!! I can still tie it back (just). It feels so much better and looks healthier so I hope it was the right decision. The owner of the place (very rarely see him) got involved in sweeping it up and the hairdresser told me he really liked doing major change haircuts like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.