Highlight

Well this is the highlight of the day. Got a face mask from Oxfam but I’ve never had the right moment to use it. After a challenging day (caused in part by power cuts in the night which caused all the lights in the house to come on) and a call to the power company at 3am I didn’t sleep well and it’s affected my whole day.

This face mask is like a cloth soaked in wonderful smelling things and it’s transformed my bath into a wonderful place of sanctuary- I’ll be definitely be buying more of these and likely using them as stocking fillers for friends and relatives later in the year.

I was going to do a horror type pose as it makes me look like a Stephen King villain but the smell is so calming and relaxing I couldn’t bring myself to move much. It’s got clay , tangerine oil and baobab in it and the sheet part is made of bamboo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.