Reeds....

....reflected. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursdays, and for her theme of "reflections". 
Today I'm back to chauffeur duties, as the tire on Tom's car was still  leaking and he had to take it back over to the service station. After bringing him home I went to the lagoon at the park to find some reflections, then back home to transport Jennie to school. I have to pick her up at 3:15 & drive her over to the open house at Mae's school so she can drop off supplies before we come back home. I'm thinking I'm going to order out for dinner, as I don't feel at all like cooking. Oh, and did I mention that in between this I've already played a loooong game of hide and seek, drew & colored pictures, filled the bird feeders and pulled a few weeds, ably "assisted" by both Mae and Bruno. Bruno is a cabbage patch doll that belonged to Jennie when she was Mae's age. She brought it out for Mae to play with a few days ago, and ever since that, Bruno goes where Mae goes......yes, even to the lab and doctor's office yesterday. Putting him in the car, Mae insisted he be buckled in with a seat belt  "so he don't get died"!  So I buckled him in. Heaven forbid Bruno would get died!!   :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.