Hixter

Another call with our CRM providers today.  I went with Char to Hotel Chocolat at lunch to collect my birthday gift from HSBC - they'd given me a voucher for my birthday, for £10's worth of chocolate.  Nice!   All my colleagues who bank with HSBC were outraged when I showed them; it seems I'm the only one who's been given this special treatment.

After work I went out for my birthday meal with Char and Sarah.  They took me to 'Mark's' bar here first, for lovely cocktails, then over the road to a tapas place called Camino.  We had a lovely selection of dishes between us, and a really lovely evening.  I do love our birthday tradition :)

Got back to Blackheath just after 10pm and Tim came to meet me at the station.  He'd had a really busy evening, replacing the brake on his bike and taking in the food shopping delivery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.