Kipsie

By Kipsie

Photobombed

3 hours on the allotment. Parsnip seedlings planted, 8' x 4' patch turned and dressed with compost. Pigeons or pheasants are nibbling the beetroot & dill seedlings as they pop up so made some net protection. Little rascals. Picked raspberries, blueberries, runner beans &sweetpeas.  Home for breakfast, then I drag hubby reluctantly up to the allotment. We covered the wooden pallets in front of the shed with artificial turf. Lay 2 lengths of deck boarding along the edge of the plot to help retain the soil. Have a chat with Jim, my allotment neighbour. Hubby's done enough & heads home in the car. I do a bit more tidying, weeding, & measuring. Jean telephones to say the tree has been delivered & can I pop out to see her. Tidy up the lengths of timber that I've salvaged to make raised beds. Packed up & walked home. Lunched at 2.30 Getting ready to  go out when I see my reflection in the oven door. Aha!!! Reflections. I grab my camera, sit on the kitchen floor and line up the image, just clicked when hubby walks past and asked what I was doing on the floor. He does'nt understand.... Only been married 39 years.
Take my £2 fees and Garden Show entry form up to Pets Corner pet shop. Jean calls to say I don't need to go out. Back home. Deadheading in the garden, watered everything including the lawn repair patches .. I think its going to be okay :) Time to prepare dinner . Braised red cabbage with apple & apricot, jacket potato & baked ham.

Now watching In The Heat Of The Night ........... a classic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.