The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Day 1 Home to Stamford 280 miles

Arrived safely about 5.30pm, a little later than planned but unscathed. We were originally going to do the journey tomorrow but I thought the Bank Holiday traffic might be horrendous so we’re here for two nights.

The rain in Yorkshire was a little wet but not cold and traffic was very slow around Newcastle and south of Wetherby but we made decent enough time. We did see some idiots on the road...white BMW man sped up the crawler lane we were overtaking to get a picture on his phone and black 4x4 man braked in the outside lane so his passenger could take a photo of us!!

My main blip shows us all packed and ready to go...the extra is the bathroom here at the hotel...quite the biggest I’ve ever seen, I think!

Comments will be limited but I’ll sprinkle some stars as and when I can whilst we’re away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.