NellieD

By NellieD

Junior, our latest member

I managed to get to my crochet group tonight which was lovely.  Manchester was really busy as they are getting ready for Pride which takes place this weekend.  It was lovely to see so much colour everywhere.

My friend is a dog walker at Bleakholt Animal Sanctuary and since she's a teacher and currently off work, her favourite dog has been staying for sleepovers.  He's a brindle Staffie - their most overlooked breed of dog - and he's been in the kennels for 3 years.  

He was really calm, loved all the attention and just seemed to enjoy being with everyone - even the barmaid brought him a sausage!  Such a shame he's not been snapped up by someone and taken into their home. I've shared a picture of him in my extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.