Dragonfly Day

I decided that despite the heat I would sit outside for a little while this morning. Spirit was happy and sat under my chair. MiniMe sat in the cat garden at yelled at us for ignoring her until she got smart and came out and sat with us. >^..^<

There were lots of hummingbirds flitting about but they would only stop long enough for a sip and not a drink at the feeders. I was fun to watch the hummingbirds dip and dive and drink from the crepe myrtles.

There were several female blue dasher dragonflies about (top photo) but I think this is the first time I have gotten a photo of a male red saddlebag dragonfly (bottom photo)

After coming inside and cooling down and then doing a few things, I didn’t spend the time on blip I had intended as my new rollator (walker) arrived and I put the cup holders on it and played with it a while to become fully familiar with it (Think it will be tomorrow’s blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.