Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Tilting tree

Surprisingly warm, which meant we needed to go to water our friends wall pots again.. 
Took Fletch for one of his favourite walks in Abbey House grounds. ..its shady, quiet and unless he sees a squirrel hes safe off the lead. Each time we go I'm amazed that this tree hasnt fallen. It's been at this precarious angle for quite a few years. If you notice by the size of the 'Narnia' lampost its quite a size.
Pots watered and I took several photos of their garden. I thought if I can get enough decent ones I'll make a photo book for them as part of their Christmas present....not that I want to think about Christmas untill December.
Back home it was a pleasure to sit outside in the sun. Finished my cardigan...years since I knitted ..really enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.