Bom

By Bom

Flaming Friday

Another hot and sunny day here today. Too hot to do much, so I did more pc stuff this morning, two lots of washing and drying, and sat out in the garden this afternoon until I got a bit hot. I also took a quick photo of these geraniums which I love. 

Later I mowed the lawn - recently I bought the Gtech 2.0 cordless battery lawnmower and am extremely pleased with both the way it cuts and the speed with which the lawn gets mowed as no cables to faff about with. The service from Gtech was excellent, they even gave me a partial refund when an offer came out the week after I bought it and I queried it with them.  This is unlike the lack of service I'm getting from bulb. I had smart meters installed 9 weeks ago and the electricity meter is still not commissioned so my bills are estimated. I've reported this numerous times, but they don't take any notice, although say they'd understand if I wanted to swap supplier. How I can do this with a meter that's not functioning I don't know!!!

Have a lovely bank holiday weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.