Bom

By Bom

Creake Abbey Craft Fair

This morning G and I went to the Creake Abbey Craft Fair. We arrived before it was due to open, but loads of cars were there already. It was a lovely craft fair, lots of wonderful things, some reasonably priced and others not, but of a high standard and 'proper' crafts rather than imports. I bought a hat and a hare ornament for the garden. I've named the hare Harvey after the pooka in one of my favourite comedy films of the same name starring James Stewart. He's only half a metre tall though, not  6ft 3 inches as the 'real' Harvey rabbit was! I also bought some lovely home made fudge (one bar salted caramel, the other battenberg).

After a lovely lunch we strolled in the glorious sunshine to take a few photos of the abbey which was abandoned in 1506 and only ruins remain. I liked the strong colour contrasts in the photo. Back to sitting reading in the garden now, I can only manage a bit at a time in this heat. I'm reading a wonderful book G lent me, The Trouble with Goats and Sheep by Joanna Cannon - I love her writing style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.