Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Listed building

Last Saturday's tour of Rochester was met with such enthusiasm that I decided to share with you some more of its architectural gems. I cycle along the High Street to and from work every day so no problem at all to hop off the bike and snap something to share with blipworld.

To the naked eye the building on the left is obviously leaning dramatically to the right, but I see that because I needed to point my camera upwards, much of the overall effect is lost. Therefore, my preferred image, revealing the perpendicular castle at the end of the alley between the two buildings has had to be used as an extra just so that I can thumbnail the detail of the front door to prove how very wonky this building is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.