Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Cambridge

Picked up my new glasses this morning.  Everything looks as though it's moving even if it isn't.  I'm sure I'll get used to them.

Over to Cambridge as W wanted a couple of things there.  On reflection, given it is a Friday in the middle of the school holidays and just before a Bank Holiday weekend, it probably wasn't the best time to go; the traffic was pretty bad and the Park and Ride which is supposed to run every ten minutes was a 35 minute wait in each direction.  But we got there, W got what she needed, and I did my usual thing of saying "Should we just have a quick look in the cheese shop?" and coming out with my wallet totally depleted.  We're having cheese and French bread tonight.

And the picture?  A little photoshoot we came across outside Kings College.  I've seen something similar before in London; I suspect they are for Japanese wedding magazines.  My phone doesn't cope too well with very bright light so this is fartnarckled to death; don't look too closely.  Incidentally, the bloke playing what looked like half an oversized baseball with a stick and strings attached was excellent; a bit like a Sitar but more tuneful.  He was worth a small donation, especially as I'd taken his photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.