flavia13

By flavia13

AN APPLE A DAY ...............

Household chores today, well when I've got the Royal Visit from Mother arriving tomorrow (or more accurately, me fetching her) it has to be right!!

Popped into the garden and don't think I've photographed these this year yet.  I think they're Lord Lambourn's planted in honour of my Father who came from Lambourn, Berkshire.

Hubby says they're too bitter at the moment and needs a little more ripening.  We've had a lot of fallers this year due to leaf curl apparently!!

Two or three days ago I got bitten by a mosy or something and have had this really huge extremely itch spot since then.  It has now turned into a giant blister/bubble - yuk!!  Apparently people with sensitive skin do get this sometimes.  I've always had problems when being bitten but never blistered before!!!  I'm now walking around with a massive plaster that fits half way round my shin, well just above the ankle - it looks delightful, especially against my ultra white skin with loads of freckles!!!  Don't I sound delightful - that's the modelling out of the window just now then

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.