POG's Journal

By POG

Flying boat.

My Day:
Sleep a little troublesome again, but once asleep around 03:00 AM I slept until 09:00 so not bad… once up I drove over to Stokes Bay one of my favorite places, As the sun was out and the bank holiday there were lots of people milling around on the prom and on the beach.


I was hoping to catch a shot of a Moth class dinghy which seem to frequent these waters, I have snapped them before but that was during my sabbatical from Blipfoto. As you can see from the photo, they have a hydrofoil and they look like they are flying above the sea.


Yesterday I changed the setting on my Pen F and set it to save RAW+JPEG rather than JPEG which I normally use. I don’t intend to mess around with the photos other than maybe the odd cropping. I also plan to spend more time with the camera off automatic mode in the future, that should be interesting - hehe.


Once back home watched some more Narrowboat videos.
 
Cycling:
Day 44/92


Nothing today as I’m off to Derby tomorrow for a couple of days on the Velodrome.


 
More tomorrow (actually it will be Monday when I get home from Derby).
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.