Blips by cb

By cbimages

What air show?

These aircraft are still in the hangar; on the right is a Turbulent.

I had booked time to myself this afternoon.  I was going to bicycle to Little Gransden airfield, also called Fullers Hill Farm, and watch the air show.  It's only a small affair, but it has many aircraft and and the displays are very close, or as close as the display rules will allow.

So I cycled up the hill, in the 27 degree heat and parked my bike behind some hangars.  But the show seemed to be quite half-baked, with few stalls ready, few aircraft and no punters.  Idiots! I thought.  Can they not organise these things properly?  They can.

And then I saw a poster, which included the day (Sunday), in case I was confused about the date (I was).

So I cycled back home and confessed my plonkerishness to my Social Secretary and Travelling Companion.  Still, at least that was some exercise for the day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.